# **Boards & Committees Organizational Structure Policy**

Policy #	LEG-01
Replaces	-
Revised	November 8, 2023
	November 28, 2024
	March 26, 2025
Date Approved	September 13, 2023
Method of Approval	Amended by Resol.
	No. 68-2025

#### 1. PURPOSE

To develop guidelines for the annual appointments to various Boards and Committees.

### 2. POLICY/PROCEDURES

- a. The Mayor shall, annually, prior to the first regular meeting of Council each year, review the list of appointments to the various Boards and Committees and make recommendations to Council for the appointments to the Boards and Committees for the next one year period.
- The list of Boards and Committees shall, after adoption by Council at the first regular meeting of Council each year, be attached hereto as Schedule "A" to Policy No. LEG-01.

The following committees, boards and other bodies are established by By-law and/or Agreement for the performance of duties, responsibilities and functions of various municipal purposes and entities:

Legislative & Finance Committee - three (3) members of Council

Public Works Committee - two (2) members of Council

Personnel and Policy Committee - All of Council

Health Care Committee - All of Council

Board of Revision - All of Council

Economic Development Committee - two (2) members of Council

Arborg-Bifrost Fire & Emergency Services - two (2) members of Council

- one (1) alternate member of Council

- Fire Chief

Policy No. LEG-01 Page 1 of 4

	<ul><li>three (3) citizen representatives</li><li>one (1) alternate member of Council</li></ul>
Arborg & District Multi-Cultural Heritage Village	- one (1) member of Council
Arborg & District Seniors Resource Council & Handi-Van	- one (1) member of Council
Arborg Seniors Housing Corporation	- two (2) members of Council
Bifrost Airport Commission	<ul><li>one (1) member of Council</li><li>one (1) citizen representative</li></ul>
B.A.R. Waste	- two (2) members of Council
Community Futures – East Interlake	- one (1) member of Council
Community Garden Club	- one (1) member of Council
East Interlake Watershed District	<ul><li>one (1) member of Council</li><li>one (1) citizen representative</li></ul>
Eastern Interlake Planning District	- two (2) members of Council - one (1) alternate member of Council
Evergreen Regional Library Board	- one (1) member of Council - one (1) citizen representative
Icelandic River Community Foundation – Nominating Committee	- one (1) member of Council
Interlake Tourism Association	- one (1) member of Council
Interlake Veterinary District	- one (1) member of Council
Interlake Weed Control District Board	- one (1) member of Council
North-East Interlake Emergency Measures Board	- Head of Council
Vidir Highway Committee	- one (1) member of Council

Arborg Bifrost Parks & Recreation Commission

- one (1) member of Council

Policy No. LEG-01 Page 2 of 4

## Town of Arborg Policy No. LEG-01 SCHEDULE "A"

### **BOARDS AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS**

### **NOVEMBER, 2024 TO OCTOBER, 2025**

Legislative & Finance Committee - Mayor Peter Dueck, Chair

- Deputy Mayor Ron Johnston, Vice-Chair

- Councillor Ron Rogowsky, Vice-Chair

Public Works Committee - Councillor Rob Thorsteinson, Chair

- Deputy Mayor Ron Johnston, Vice-Chair

Personnel and Policy Committee - All of Council

Chair: Councillor Donna GislasonVice-Chair: Mayor Peter Dueck

Health Care Committee - All of Council

- Chair: Mayor Peter Dueck

- Vice-Chair: Councillor Donna Gislason

Board of Revision - All of Council

- Chair: Mayor Peter Dueck

- Alternate: Deputy Mayor Ron Johnston

Economic Development Committee - Deputy Mayor Ron Johnston

- Councillor Ron Rogowsky

- <u>Alternate:</u> Mayor Peter Dueck

Arborg-Bifrost Fire & Emergency Services - Councillor Rob Thorsteinson

Councillor Ron RogowskyAlternate: Mayor Peter Dueck

- Fire Chief, Jeff Pearce

Arborg Bifrost Parks & Recreation Commission - Deputy Mayor Ron Johnston

Cory Koomen, Rachel Orbanski& Dimitri Caldeira, Citizen Reps

- Alternate: Councillor Ron Rogowsky

Arborg & District Multi-Cultural Heritage Village - Councillor Donna Gislason

Arborg & District Seniors Resource Council & Handi-Van - Councillor Donna Gislason

Arborg Seniors Housing Corporation - Mayor Peter Dueck

- Councillor Donna Gislason

Policy No. LEG-01 Page 3 of 4

Bifrost Airport Commission	<ul> <li>Councillor Rob Thorsteinson</li> <li>Stuart Duguid, Citizen Rep</li> </ul>
B.A.R. Waste	<ul><li>Deputy Mayor Ron Johnston</li><li>Councillor Ron Rogowsky</li></ul>
Community Futures – East Interlake	- Councillor Ron Rogowsky
Community Garden Club	- Councillor Donna Gislason
East Interlake Watershed District	- Deputy Mayor Ron Johnston - Brett Gulay, Citizen Rep
Eastern Interlake Planning District	<ul><li>Councillor Rob Thorsteinson</li><li>Councillor Donna Gislason</li><li><u>Alternate</u>: Mayor Peter Dueck</li></ul>
Evergreen Regional Library Board	- Councillor Rob Thorsteinson - Larry Speiss, Citizen Rep
Icelandic River Community Foundation – Nominating Committee	- Councillor Ron Rogowsky
Interlake Tourism Association	- Councillor Ron Rogowsky
Interlake Veterinary District	- Councillor Ron Rogowsky
Interlake Weed Control District Board	- Councillor Rob Thorsteinson
North-East Interlake Emergency Measures Board	- Mayor Peter Dueck
Vidir Highway Committee	- Mayor Peter Dueck

Policy No. LEG-01 Page 4 of 4